Still life on Table

Seldom do I work in this fashion because it takes an inordinate amount of time to produce a finished produce of this size. This is on paper , 10X8 and consists of pens of several different sizes. There is some eight to nine hours worth of work here. The problem is with me; I need to develop the patience to keep going. The last time I made a piece like this was a fer years ago and it was 24X20 on Bristol Board. After that I swore not to do that again. I have a portrait I attempt in this fashion maybe with colored inks. That can, if I manage it, will produce a pointillist pen and Ink on Bristol Board. Size, hmmm, let me see how I feel.
Still life on table 01
Still Like on table, Studio work, Inman South Carolina 03/19-20/2016

About Vermont Woodchuck

Professional Photojournalist since 1969 with a BFA from SUNY Purchase 1979-Visual Arts. I despise advocacy news journalism. Every photojournalist should be prepared to show their camera RAW images of news events. Reason: RAW images cannot be altered no matter what is done to the finished product.
This entry was posted in Pen/Brush & Ink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

